Pink..........

....... And Delightful

Pink Nerine flowers from my garden – these bulbs are still providing a lovely splash of colour.


We are safely home, ‘enjoying’ the bracing weather of winter. The sun has been shining, but I can’t help thinking of the very warm temperatures we left behind in Sydney.


In regards to our travel delays yesterday - before the plane had landed at the International airport in Auckland, Air New Zealand had already rebooked us on a later domestic flight which meant we eventually arrived in Nelson at 7pm. My mother met us at the airport and we had a meal with her then we departed for home, arriving there about 10pm.


NB. Re yesterday’s blip
I should have mentioned that I used the PIP Camera app for this blip.
It was much easier to take a photo and upload directly from my iPad while at the airport in Sydney- otherwise, with the travel delays, it would have been another very very late blip.


Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.