Backblipping Mother Goosander

Backblipping the busy and active day.. My holidays seem to be like that... ;)

I bought some slabs made of concrete to your front yard, as I decided that the poor and unlucky lawn will be gone this summer... I do love flowers, but there still will be room for a flowerbed or two... Quite hard to carry, those conctere slabs, and heavy to deliver in car too: Had to be careful counting how many slabs you can drive on one way.

In the evening we had a nice garden party in the rental cottage area of our firm, some 100 work mates having good time togheter. Just before the small ship brought most of the folkes to the pier, I saw this mother Goosander with her tiny babies. Lovely, I think! And best to look large!

A cool day, only +6c. Fortunately we had good hot sauna and a cold lake in the evening. This time I swam in the cold +7c lake a long time. Not only dipped... Felt marvellous!

Thanks a lot for your comments and even stars to my blip efforts!

Susanna

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.