Between High Trees

Working in my 'den' I heard the sound of a helicopter landing almost in front of my door, at least thats what it sounded like.

I quickly grabbed the first camera on my desk and jumped on my bike to see where it would land.

It turned out to be this park with pretty old and therefor pretty huge trees. These guys sure know how to fly!

I made a series of the landing, the parked heli and the take off (this shot) and you can see them on my Flickr page.

The reason it was here in the first place was because there was a car that crashed into the water approximately 250 meters further on.

Thank God for the driver who had to be reanimated, but he survived because a group of youngsters immediately jumped into the water to save him.

They are true heroes.

Spot the mother and children in large view ;-)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.