Oi ref!!!!!

I spent the day working from home writing UCAS references today. It was great, I was able to be really rude about my students and they'll never know.....

Only joking, Iwas very complementary in all the referencesa I wrote. I still have a few to do but they should all be done and dusted by Friday with six days to spare.

A couple of other things happened today. First the stack of Blu-rays I ordered from the Amazon sale with some Christmas cash arrived. For about forty quid I got The Big Blue, In the shadow of the Moon, 20,000 streets under the sky and the Godfather trilogy. Fantastic Value. Admittedly I've seen them all already but there a worthwhile addition to any collection.

Also I went back to Taekwon do. It was the first class after teh Christmas holiday so we focussed on fitness tonight. Unfortunately I'd been off for two weeks ill just before the holiday so I'd missed four weeks of training. It'll be no surprise that I'm shettered now but I got through it and I even got my second wind by the end and felt pretty good by the end of the class.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.