Catherine's Journey

By camflutter

Surprise

This photo surprised me because when I pressed the button the Pied Kingfisher was sitting on the branch. The movement in this photo has made it special for me.


It's been an amazing day! We saw the Big 5 in style, the leopard in the last 15 minutes of the day was the highlight. We were sitting at Sunset Dam, near Lower Sabie and had just seen my first black rhino, when the leopard came out of the bush and tried to catch a warthog that was running past us. There were some baboons nearby that chased the leopard off. I think the leopard would have come off second best if the baboons had caught him.


This morning early we saw some lionesses and cubs walking on the road. We saw elephant and white rhino on the road throughout the day and buffalo from the deck at Lower Sabie.


Just a lucky day all round!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.