IntothewildMan

By IntothewildMan

A Hard Rain is Gonna Fall

I seem to remember someone commenting on "finely delineated clouds". That was before the rain began. There was a lot of it and at times it was almost a monsoon.
Jess had a few hours of feeling homesick and missing her mum so I tucked her up in my caravan and gave her a pep talk and she slept for a couple of hours. She felt better by the afternoon.

Rain can be challenging when you are camping but actually today was one of the better days. Someone lit the woodburner in the big dome and we spent a few happy hours writing sonnets and haiku, while some folks were playing very gentle music (thumb pianos and small hand drums) in the background.
Had a good music session in the evening. DB taught me a new song, "This Love Will Carry" Paul turned up later with a double bass. First time I have ever played in a trio with a real string bass, a musical highlight for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.