Arkensiel Photography

By arkensielphoto

Cherries

Today was the last day that my students could submit their final piece of work; as always I now feel a little lost without them. I have some script-marking to do, but then no actual paid work until October, when I hope I will be allocated another group.

The day has been warm and sunny although overcast at times. The steelworkers have been busy and it is beginning to look better. Hopefully the rain will stop for a while so that they can get on with it tomorrow and over the weekend.

I had a walk round the orchard today and can see lots of pears, apples and cherries on our mature trees; there are also some cherries, plums, and pears on our young trees. Today’s picture is of cherries on our mature pollinator tree.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.