Still Here!

By Yorkhull

Stoner

Today I had my last meeting with my PhD student, P, before she gets her Doctorate, now 86,000 words, bound, and ready to hand in tomorrow. She can then relax and await her Viva in a few months time and hopefully a successful outcome. It was a lovely meeting as her work is really now in a good state and I think ready for submission. In the last month it has finally come together. As a part time student (she works as a criminologist in our university) she started in October 2006. It is a tour de force and I am so pleased she has finally reached this stage.

She presented me with a present and a card which is the blip tonight, simply propped on my reader at work. The book is one I considered reading last year but have not done so, so will do so in the coming weeks. A nice thought from a lovely woman.

First full day back in work today and it went well. Felt good (last day of antibiotics tomorrow) and tooth not showing discomfort. So I can look forward to the weekend before I begin the countdown to my four monthly appointment with my consultant. Will my cancer still be sleeping or is it beginning to fight back? Just a week tomorrow to find out, keeping fingers crossed!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.