The Geeky Christian

By s90man

A rose before the fall

Well I've had some fun today! I had a meeting with a lady from the care home people that I'm doing the website for today to go over some details, which went well! Afterwards I decided to go on a walk.

And I fell.

No harm done, other than to my bag! Fortunately I land well, a bit like a cat, and it was just into some soft mud (and a tiny bit of tarmac!) so just a few scrapes here and there! You can imagine the mess though. And my camera survived, which I worked out afterwards was only because I had it strapped over the opposite shoulder from usual (I literally have it on the other shoulder nine times out of ten), otherwise I would have landed on it, probably destroying it and badly damaging my side! God's provision or what eh.

I'm off to roleplaying now so no chance to comment, apologies in advance!

LARGE

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.