Photos from a random mind

By katkatkat

Swan parade.

Why is it whenever I want to use a title about ducks, it's always swans on the photo?

I needed to pop by my old flat in Leith today and as my parents were up and the ducks and swans on the canal are long gone now it's frozen over, I decided to treat them to a little photo stop at St Margaret's Loch. It was the busiest I've ever seen it, both bird and people wise.

As I wandered around, snapping all the interesting wildlife, I wondered to myself, as I always do when in photographically busy places, "are any of these people blippers?". Well it turned out one of them was. We saw magpie as she was taking a beautiful shot of a robin. At the time though we had no idea it was her.

I've sat all evening pondering which of the 280 shots I took, in the 20 minutes we were there, I should use. There were at least 15 that had they been my only shot of the day I would have been more than happy to use. In the end I shortlisted it to three and the swans won out over the tufted duck and the fieldfare.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.