juliebee

By juliebee

Brazilian Dreamin'

I've had one thing on my mind today: Brazil. I'm planning a holiday next month and Brazil drifted into my consciousness last night so I did a little digging and discovered that my dates would coincide with the Carnaval. Yay! It looks amazing!

I rushed out and bought The Rough Guide (I like the combined skills of Rough Guide, Expedia and Trip Advisor for my holiday projects) and priced oodles of flights.

I was poised over the 'confirm booking' button but my sensible side turned to searches for accommodation... and that's where my dream appears to be ending. Beds are scarce. Hmm, funny that, eh? A world-famous carnival, a month to go, and hotels are astronomical/unavailable.

Maybe my Brazilian will have to wait till a later date.

So... I need to look into alternative adventures for February. I welcome your suggestions :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.