Wanderings & Witterings

By IvarBlipS

Just the ticket(s)

My tickets for the Commonwealth Games being held in Glasgow at the end of July arrived this morning. I was very fortunate to get tickets for both the Opening and Closing Ceremonies as well as for a variety of sports taking place during the Games.

As it happened, that postal delivery turned out to be the highlight of my day, which otherwise was quite mundane. Lots of time-consuming, necessary but boring tasks, not a few issues to be resolved relating to our Church Summer Fair which I am (allegedly) co-ordinating and finishing up with an evening down at the church helping to get things set up for Saturday.

But that'll be over by Saturday evening and I can turn my thoughts once more to the extravaganza that will consume Glasgow later this summer. Can't wait!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.