Where Next?

By HK

Tour Series

Tonight after work I went down to ECA to see the degree show. There was so much to look at that I was quite selective and focused! There is lots of great work on display and it's given me lots of ideas.

From the art school I went down to the Grassmarket to meet Andy and his friends to watch the Tour Series come to Edinburgh. I had just missed the women's race but I caught the start of the men's. The very cobbly route went from the Grassmarket up Victoria Street to George IV bridge, along past the library towards the Museum of Scotland and down Candlemaker Row. The roads were in horrendous condition but miraculously everyone seemed to get round unscathed. The speed they went at down Candlemaker row was making me wince!

The race was won by Jon Mould in spectacular style. Highlights on ITV4 tomorrow night at 9pm!

#tourseries

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.