Spotted Flycatcher

Wet day all day at Maulds today (eventually I did venture out for a 15 minute walk, as I was going mad).

I managed to set my tripod up in the dining room using just my left hand, then I carried my 600mm lens through from the snug (again left hand) and dropped it onto the tripod. Finally connected my D300 (as it's light) and spent a couple of hours looking at my hedge and garden gate. As well as a smattering of sparrows (yes, sparrows - remember them!), this little fella appeared a few times.

Thank you all for your help on this, especially to Bethalezibird, for identifying it for me as a spotted flycatcher! I'm not going into details of whether it's a juvenile or a female - they do look similar - I'll let you decide!

I look forward to watching them over the next few weeks.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.