The Lozarithm Lens

By Lozarithm

Tudor Falconry At Lacock Abbey 2

As the falconry was at Lacock for two days, I spread my visits over both. I hadn't seen the morning display on Saturday so returned for it on Sunday. It was cooler and fresher and the birds all performed in spectacular fashion. There were on display in the cloisters again afterwards, and as the other blip was from a display, I have chosen this study of Pearl, a valuable gyrfalcon, for my blip.

L.
30.5.2014 (1158 hr)

Blip #1276
Consecutive Blip #138
Day #1515

Alternatives:
Jonathan Marshall and Swift
Crouch On A Ledge
Audience Member
Jonathan Marshall and Morgan

Tudor Falconry At Lacock Abbey, 17-18 May 2014 (Flickr album)

Lenses: Sigma 70-300mm, Pentax 55-300mm x1.4

Birds Of Prey series
Falconry series
Lacock series
Outdoor Places I Have Sat In series

Gyrfalcon (Wikipedia page)

Lozarhythm Of The Day:
Squarepusher - Every Day I Love (2008)
Played on a nylon-string classical guitar

One year ago: Falconry At Lacock

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.