Anonymoose

By Anonymoose

Having a bit of a love hate relationship with my macbook at the moment. As in I love it when it works - but hate it when it doesn't (cue winge about overheating / logic board failures etc etc).

Today, for example, I have spent a couple of hours trawling through forums like this one because the latest upgrade to the Mac OS stopped my usb drive working. The only fix seems to be to reinstall everything or wait until Apple get around to releasing a fix (for a problem they won't even admit to). I have to say - Apple might be an easier system to live with - but this sort of muck up just wouldn't happen with Microsoft.

I only switched to mac a year or so ago - so it's all pretty alien and Apple seem to have gone out of their own comfort zone with all this Intel stuff as well. Maybe we should both crawl back to our respective caves...

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.