Edgey

By Edgey

Hawick From A Different Angle

After suffering all yesterday and surviving the devil knocking on my door last night I woke up feeling a lot better. I really needed some air so decided to go for a wonder around the town I know nothing about - although living here for 2 years come next week!
So with Hawick about to go into Common Riding (google it) Mode, heres the main street in the town taken from a great height with the banners up crossing the road. Its a lot busier too than normal.. maybe because this year the common riding celebrates its 500th anniversary so theres a lot of ex pats come back and visitors. I liked this pic due to the view of the main street and the medieval buildings with the Borders countryside in the background.

Todays track ... mmm let me see ... oh go on then ...'ere yer go!!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.