Learning day by day

By EmmaF

The V&A

Day in London with the small boy. I decided to try the V&A, knowing that the big two would be heaving. It was a good call. W was given a bag with animals to find in four of the rooms around the shop. We found lots of animals, including, eventually the ones we were looking for.

Bag returned we picked up the garden trail. This took us all over the museum as we looked at tapestries and other exhibits and looked for animals and flowers in them. We managed half of it before it was time for lunch.

A quick lunch in the garden, a bird dropped it's load on me! I wonder what lucky thing will happen to me now? Then we went to the pop up theatre and met William Kent and learnt about his life and what he designed (quite a lot).

I had had enough after that, but W took some persuading. So plus points there for the V&A. I think C will love it.

W then, obviously, wanted to see soldiers. So we walked through Hyde Park and Green Park to Buckingham Palace and up the Mall to Leicester Square. A lot of walking for a little boy, and he has now done something C hasn't done yet, so he is chuffed.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.