f/Stop f/Start again

By annewokingham

Chelsea Flower Show plants

If you google Fiona Bruce, you will see loads about that well known TV Presenter. This is the REAL Fiona Bruce!

I have known Fiona for around 13 years since starting our garden design business. Fiona is a garden designer too, but mostly a horticulturalist. She was part of the team that took the Chelsea title PEOPLES CHOICE GARDEN this year, The Help for Heroes garden. The garden was designed by Matthew Keightley, but Fiona played a bit part in the winning planting scheme, and was one of only 2 who actually planted the entire garden. I believe this may be her 4th Chelsea, and on on each occasion works sooooo hard, but gets no recognition. I have learned many plant names from Fiona over the years and we both have similar tastes, so love her planting schemes.

I was plant shopping for a customer today at my local wholesale suppliers where Fiona works, and many of the perennial plants used in the winning Chelsea garden were for sale , much of the profits going back to Help for Heroes.

Win, win situation! My customer is so excited! Just wish they were for me.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.