Tucking in

as we did - one last luxury breakfast (well, you don't do Eggs Florentine with a perfect poached egg and spinach with texture at home !)

We docked at 8.00 and were away around 10.00.

Friday traffic isn't ever pleasant but I kept moving (apart from a couple of detours to avoid stuff) - and when I got home I was in no doubt about the weather while I've been away.

The weeds have taken over the paths.
The grass is as high as an.......
My favourite geraniums are now in prolific flower.
And the bees were feeding merrily and intensely.

Sparkie is home - and did a handbrake turn on the laminate flooring when I gave her some Dreamies.

Thank you for coming with me on my magical Icelandic trip (sorry about the backblips for the last two days but the Voyager wifi gave up !!!!)

Have a great weekend everyone

xx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.