Meeting my Publishers

I have my own Publishing Company which is administered by Chrysalis BMG, they have had a major reshuffle so today I went in to meet the new team, top left is Aidan/Royalties, top right Andrew/Copyright mid let a truly lovely receptionist whose name I'm sorry to say I can't remember, she spent a lot of time lookong at Zebedee's artwork and videos and offered to use her contacts to find him a work placement in the movie industry when the time comes, mid right Alastair / Creative A&R, we had a very productive meeting, they were all so nice and full of helpful ideas on how to maximise my songwriting!

Their offices are at 33 Wigmore Street, a fabulous building with beautiful art deco lifts, the boys loved it there!

Afterwards I took the boys to L Manze pie and mash and jellied eels shop in Walthamstow, a listed building with original 1920s interior, I was keen to visit it and enjoyed the ambiance, original decor and seating booths but I'm sorry to say that we didn't enjoy the food, I am sure it is good as there was a steady stream of customers, we tried a pie and mash, it was rather bland I'm afraid…

Gulli's Blip of the shop front

Afterwards we went to a nearby morroccan reastaurant where Gulli enjoyed chicken tagine with cous cous and veg and Z had a chicken salad baguette!

Then we strolled along Walthamstow Market, the longest openair street market in Europe, Z bought a new hat and jacket and G bought an i-pad case, it's such a multi-cultural place with a harmonious atmosphere, it was fascinating to visit, we had a great day out.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.