zoepink5

By zoepink5

Surprise Wedding and Archerfield Aftermath

Everyone who knows me knows how much I love weddings. And parties. And good surprises. So last Saturday was pretty awesome. Not being in a party mood of late I went along to my next door neighbours 40th (which was held in North Berwick) for 'just the one' and arrived just after Cath and Russ had just announced they were going to tie the knot. In about an hour. After we had all got over the shock we witnessed a lovely humanist ceremony and a Celtic handfasting. 3 glasses of fizz quickly consumed and home to warm up. After party with the neighbours arranged at 11 ish onwards to celebrate the nuptials Archerfield stylee with the newly weds. Much fun and fizz followed. It's times like this that I feel blessed to live here and be part of our wee community. Congratulations to the very special Mr and Mrs Ellis and thank you for the best surprise ever :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.