Petunia

petunia aglow, brightly
shining in the dull, dark day
waiting for some sun


© Things Beautiful


Despite it being a Friday (and without management being in), today has been manic at work... Wondering if it will ever calm down, but mustn't do that really because it is a job, and I do enjoy it now...for which I am very blessed indeed :)

After work I went my friend A's for a cuppa, piece of home made lemon drizzle cake and a catch up. Whilst I was there she also helped me by pinning up some trousers for me to shorten and we had a quick wander in the garden, where I took this shot :)

Exhausted TB tonight, already in pjs.

Hoping to visit Winchester tomorrow, but it very much depends on the weather and what jobs I get done at home tonight...

Happy Friday folks :)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.