Battered by the rain

It's rained and rained over the last few days and these irises had taken quite a battering so I decided to cut them and bring them inside. They won't last long but we'll be able to enjoy them while they last. I missed out on a photo of a wedding landau this morning when I visited the garden centre because I was convinced I'd left my camera at home! The point and shoot was in my rucksack all the time. A quick visit to the garden centre to try and make up for my lack of seed growing this year. I've bought some runner bean seeds which are now planted - they'll be a bit late but they'll still grow and I bought some tomato plants and three courgettes (I was told not to buy too many!) So we need to get these planted and the bean sticks put in this weekend. Rain is forecast again for next week!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.