Reasons to smile...

By Lauraiea

Flower Friday

Nothing quite as exciting as a zoo visit today. I got a haircut and took Leo to get his vaccination. He was fine with the jag, but not so fine when the vet went to check his teeth. A bit like his owner! (The vet didn't check my teeth, to be clear, I mean I'm fine with injections but not with dentists!)

These flowers have been in my house about a week now, a gift from my parents. I've watered my outside plants to today- I've been accused of letting them dehydrate so I'm taking a lot of care over them. To be fair I wanted fake outdoor plants because I've never been great at keeping them alive. These are lovely colours I think.

That's the end of my week off- back to work Monday! I don't feel I've done very much with my time off but I suppose that's sometimes what holidays are for!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.