Sunset over the Weir...

Sequel to Star Trails over the Weir Blip and absolutely determined to perhaps catch at least a glimpse of some sunshine, I returned to my 'secret' weir this evening.

With dullness this morning I took a gamble to leave my Blip until much later, as the forecast promised such. Well, we got a glimpse and THIS was about it!

LARGE

But it came out not too badly, with addition of both polariser and ten stop neutral density Nisi filter on the Nikkor 10-24mm ultrawide.

Managed to get a full thirty second exposure and quite an even exposure, considering I didn't use any grad grey filters. I rather like the shadows cast by the sunlight coming through trees on the flowing waters. The roar from the thundering sound was actually quite oppressive, after a while.

Up in London tomorrow!

Have a good weekend, everybody!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.