Family Dog

By Family_Dog

Daisy Days

Does anyone else get a bit sad about the Daisies when it's grass cutting day? No? Just me?

I don't understand why people spend loads of money & time trying to eliminate these things from their lawn. They make me so happy. They are such perfect, simple little things.

And surely everybody remembers picking them when they were little? I remember my granny teaching me how to make daisy chains and being utterly amazed you could link flowers together like that.

Do today I ran out whilst Bry was cutting the top part of the garden and quickly picked about 100 daisies to put in a (very small, obviously) vase. It took about 20 minutes and I couldn't really find anything to put them in. Then Bry called me a head case and I sort-of agreed with him and now they're sitting in shot glasses looking NOWHERE near as cute and spring like as I expected them to look.

So, yeah. That's pretty much it - from now on I'll just enjoy them in the grass, where they're supposed to be.

Whaaaaaat?! Have I honestly just written a whole blip about daisies?

Yes. I actually have.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.