Zion's Treasure

My kids used to complain that I liked flowers better than people - but this little person seems to have taken over all our lives - including my Blip journal - I'm giving myself a week to indulge, and then I'll get out again - promise...

Great Uncle Rick and Great Auntie Ruth came to see him today and were besotted - he laid still for ages on Rick's lap, with a special cushion - which was special, as before his accident, there was no-one as good at calming babies as he was.

Other visitors: his godmother, and one of his Daddy's special friends, who brought the most gorgeous bunch of flowers. Oh, and his Nanny (the other Granny) and Uncle spent the morning with him. He does not lack for arms to hold him.

Read a verse in my Bible today:
Zion brims over with all that is just and right.
God keeps your days stable and secure -
salvation, wisdom and knowledge in surplus,
and best of all, Zion's treasure, Fear-of-GOD.

Isaiah 33: 5-6

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.