In The Occupied Territory

By FinHall

White light, white heat.

Oh sun, how we welcome you. Stay as long as you like.
My phone sits in a cradle on my dashboard. I decided today to switch the camera on in case a suitable shot appears when I am stopped at junctions etc.
The white heat of the sun was just asking to be photographed.
Minutes after I picked my passenger nearby, we were stopped at Aberdeen's busiest roundabout, The Haudagin, we were about 2 or 3 cars from the front, with a police Range Rover behind us.
All of a sudden a young ned on a noisy trail bike came shooting up the inside of us on the pavement, shot off the kerb just before a protective railing, and shot across the junction without even stopping.
We expected the law enforcement vehicle to react.
But no, the sole occupant just leaned over and looked. Even when we reached the junction a mere few seconds later, instead if giving pursuit, he turned left at a leisurely pace, and drove up the hill.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.