Presage

It's been another largely productive day. I've actually got rather enthused about the current bit of work too. I've experienced a buzz around getting stuff working and looking good. This kind of experience has eluded me for quite a long while so it's been great to rediscover the up-side of my work today. I certainly needed that break last week, and was expecting to feel better for it, but I did not expect quite such a transformation! I clearly need to heed your advice and take more regular and longer breaks!!

I'm still finding though, with what have been early starts and late finishes this week, that by the time I am able to post my blip my eyes are really struggling. They feel quite sore at the moment so yet again I don't think I'm going to be able to do any browsing. The next couple of weeks are going to be tough at work so I've got to be disciplined about plenty of downtime from the computer. I don't want to return to the state I was in a couple of weeks ago. It's only now that I've found myself again that I can appreciate how thoroughly lost I've been for the last few months.

The photography has been rather incidental to the day again, which is fine, and like yesterday I just took a few shots on the walk to work along the canal. There was no wind and the surface of the water was dead flat and offering some stunning reflections - until this group of Greylags came along. It's amazing how much the little ones have grown already. It wasn't the cuteness that attracted me as much as the patterns on the water. I love the way the reflection was presaging the arrival of the flotilla.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.