Pictorial blethers

By blethers

Sunrise

I woke at 5am to see the wonderfully red light of sunrise on my bedroom wall, and without really thinking staggered out of bed to find my phone and take this photo. My being sentient at such an insane hour is remarkable in itself, but what makes this photo interesting is what subsequently happened to it...

Later, when I was clothed and (more or less) in my right mind, I tweeted the photo as a response to a sunset pic I'd seen on Twitter - a sunset snapped not an hour earlier in Australia by #2 son, who is working there. He in turn retweeted the photo, then tweeted that it was "the most not really far away moment" he'd ever had. He added in a later tweet that it was the most powerful thing he'd experienced on Twitter since he'd started using it. Meanwhile, the photo had been retweeted once and favourited three times, as well as eliciting a response in the form of another sunset photo from an unrelated contact of mine, also in Oz.

Worth getting up early for all that connectivity!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.