LongDarkTeaTimeoftheSoul

By Nigel

Cold

Woke up this morning to find that far from being a bit of dreariness from Tuesdays wine I actually have caught a cold. Straight to the shop for decongestant and a few things to make some Cullen Skink (the bag of smoked haddock I took out of the freezer to make fish pie yesterday contained rather more than I expected though the skink is a welcome bonus).

Determoined not to let the cold get me down I went off to the park for a brisk constitutional and some more pictures of the snow. I have to get there earlier tomorrow as I've noted a shot that might be good but the area is in shade after 11ish. I don't really expect much more from today though aprt from more medicine, some TV, some cleaning and maybe a hot toddy come the evening.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.