Milestone

I must admit to having major difficulties in recognizing any milestones except for sitting and walking for which we will wait a while. But this holding stuff in hands must be one of them. It makes my life easier really. I can give Laura her favourite bug and buy myself some time for eating/washing/cleaning.

Today, as forecasted to be the last sunny one, was a perfect day for lunching in a semi-alfresco setting. I met up with a couple of colleagues and had lovely time, lovely salad and a very well behaved baby.

Later, while waiting for Hanna's very late return from the school swimming excursion, I had a good catch up with other school mums.

And I even made lasagne for dinner.

This must have one of my busiest days since Laura's arrival. Which can only mean I am getting into the groove of things.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.