Manic

Manic! the topic today couldn't be more fitting, in approximately 40 min. Glyn's flight will be taking off from London Heathrow, then the wait begins.
It's around an 8 hour flight to Dubai with a couple of hours to kill there then the long stretch home of almost 11 hours.

I've been all over the place today literally, trying to keep busy so I don't dwell too much on family who will Glyn will be leaving behind to carry in their lives, the sadness I know they will be going through, until Glyn phones them to say he has arrived safely then they will relax and carry on. Glyn is ready to come home, it won't be as bad for him.

I heard on the news tonight a volcano has erupted in Indonesia all flights have been canceled from Darwin as the volcanic ash is dispersing towards the top end of Australia, fingers crossed that the smoke eventually disperses totally by 5.30pm tomorrow evening when Glyn's flight is due to arrive in Perth.

I don't normally go walking around in the dark, but tonight I was looking towards the sky thinking pretty soon my Glyn will be winging through those clouds, and it was looking quite dramatic through the trees so on impulse I took off to the Marina and took the blip! I was only out 20 minutes tops, back home now (don't tell mum sis) chuckle..
Manic looking sky but it was totally calm almost like the lull before the storm, although none is forecast.
This time tomorrow cannot come soon enough.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.