I spotted..

a Spotted Flycatcher

I think this is the first time I have seen one of these little birds here. It was busily chasing and catching flies just outside the house and then perching either on the cherry tree (where I took a lot of photos of it but it was rather lost among the leaves) or on the garden gate. Set against the pale colour of my neighbours Morris Minor it looked rather nice I thought. Good to see it busy .. I wonder where its nest is. I found a robins nest today with chicks.. hope to get a photo of them ere long..

Update on my remaining pair of Great Tit chicks. They are growing fast but remain deep down in the nest hole inside the box.. only beaks visible a lot of the time although one is becoming more adventurous. I think tomorrow will have to be the day to blip them before they leave the nest. Do hope they hang around a day or so more so that I get to see more of them in the nestbox though.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.