Summer

Summer must have officially started - the sun shone brightly all day long, the SMWS have got their sunshade out with chairs and tables and something else - ah yes, I saw my first operational tram of the season.

I went up to Tollcross for a rather energetic yoga class, conveniently via the farmers market where I picked up a small chilli plant, none of my seeds having germinated. The variety is bhut jolokia, ie hotter than hell. We'll see how they take to a Leith windowsill. Then I had to pop round to the Vaults to get a bottle of golden nectar for Mel to take back to a former colleague in France on the occasion of his retirement. She in turn popped round to ours, accompanied by Noisette, in order to pick it up.

Second bird walk tomorrow, so the sooner we can get to sleep, the better.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.