The Life Of Ponty Cyclops

By pontycyclops

Goldfinch Juveniles

As promised in yesterday's blip of the Blue Tit I have brought you a shot of the Goldfinch Juveniles that have been visiting the garden since yesterday ... and as a Brucie bonus I have two for you.

There appears to be two families visiting as the other juveniles that visit are much bigger, and clearly fledged a week before these two. It's hard to get a gauge of the size of these birds from this photo, but they are quite small, not much bigger than a Siskin.

I've had to refill the feeder today as they had eaten all that I put out yesterday, it is nearly empty again now! This is all very unexpected still!

I've still not seen the Blue Tit fledglings, and both parent birds are still working in tandem from the feeder. The Blackbirds are in all the time, and a Great Tit has discovered that there is a new eatery in Mill Street!

I must admit it is great to once again have something to switch off from bookkeeping and something to point the camera at! It's been a busy week, so we've had a quiet day.

The rejected blips for today.

Goldfinch #1

Goldfinch #2

Juveniles #2

Juveniles #3

Juveniles #4

We are getting up early tomorrow to have our own dawn chorus breakfast down at Newport Wetlands ... I hope the Savi's Warbler is still there!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.