LovestoRoam

By MelanieMay

"Make my way back home when I learn to fly high"

And so it ends. My trip to Texas and Mexico is over and I am flying home. Gutted. I hate coming home. I want to stay away forever, and I am thinking now that maybe I will. As soon as I finish college, again! As I cousin told me once, I come into my element and flourish when I am travelling. Everything just falls into place for me and I feel so free and happy. I love the independence of it all, the adventure, the risk, the unknown. I love not knowing who I am going to meet, what I am going to do next and where I am going to end up. Things are a little predictable for me at the moment in Ireland and I don't like this. As much as I try to be adventurous and live a full life in Ireland, there are some limitations and I hate limitations! I hate rules and restrictions. When I am away I don't feel like anything restricts me, and this makes me happy.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.