Joquinn

By Joquinn

Art or experience?

I chose art.

The picture is an artichoke. We had them at dinner and they were yum!

When I visited my sister in California many years ago (she doesn't live there anymore), I drove from San Francisco to Monterey and saw fields of thistles, or artichokes. My mother and I stopped at a restaurant on the coast and ate one that will live in my mind as the best one I ever had. Tonight's were close.

The other picture I wanted to blip was a pileated woodpecker. I walked the dogs this afternoon and heard a call. I stopped to look for it and it FLEW RIGHT IN FRONT OF ME! But I wasn't fast enough (trying to pick my jaw off the ground) and didn't get a picture until he was in a tree. With a mate!!!! There were two!!!!

The pictures I got were cool, but not clear. I tried to use photoshop to Zoom in, but like over protesting too much, it just emphasized how imperfect the shot was.

I really need a telephoto lens.....

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.