EvelyneNaylorC

By EvelyneNC

Can't see the forest because of all these trees...

On the Tahoe Rim Trail.
An absolutely fabulous day, the sun was shining so brightly that the sky was nearly liquid blue.
At the end of the easy ascent this is your reward, a beautiful look over Lake Tahoe in the distance. This picture on Flickr was taken with a filter because the sky was just TOO blue.
Looks good in Large. I somehow had to think of Little Red Riding Hood in the forest meeting the wolf who was all friendly and asked where grandma's house was : )

I had not dared to go on this longer hike for 3 years and was so happy that I was able to reach the top and even go further without too big problems. I take nothing for granted anymore (because of my arthritis). There were still a lot of snow patches in between the trees and not a big amount of flowers blooming yet. We are about 8000 feet high here, maybe more.

Thank you so much for your kind comments on my little running Red Robin yesterday. The next 3 weeks will be very busy with visitors, Graduation party and other stuff that I might miss some of your postings. But rest assured that I, as always , greatly enjoy your appreciation!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.