Doremigirl

By Doremigirl

Lookin' Up

151 . 365

Gorgeous day in front of the Franklin Institute

{so when I uploaded the blip at almost midnight I did not have the energy to write/think more than a one-liner. What I did not write was that I was in front of FI with my son and his classmates for the annual junior solar car race. All the kids did such a great job and what an experience! Our son was hopeful because he and his friend's car made his school's record for the fastest time during the trial. During the events, my boy's car had some complications. And the sun. Every time the boys went the clouds covered the sun (this is a problem for solar car races and they did not use battery).
Anyway, good lesson learned, good times to problem solve, and cheer on for the classmates who came in first and second. Amazing day!}

If you follow Curiouscalvin's blips, you'll see that our family is going through a big change. I've had no time to dwell on the next steps because things are super busy NOW -at school and with my children.

All that changed when I read his blip from last night.

More to come...
But one thing is true: God is good, all the time.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.