youngies journey

By youngie66

1st Day Of Edinburgh Trams

Well it was finally here a long time in coming and a whopping £776 million pounds for a shortened tram line than was meant to be as Ocean Terminal will have to wait so on my way to work I got off at Haymarket Station and decide to try out the 1st day of trams I knew my oldest brother had a tiket for the 1st one from the Gyle and the pictures I seen of that was that it was rammed my one wasn't much better and it was very humid onboard I got my limited edition tram ticket which the 1st 100k were a platinum colour on the back sad I know well I did see the 1st one that came along into Edinburgh City Centre a few short months back as well meeting up with other blip sub emh and her family which was nice to meet them back then so the journey was fine and I got off at St Andrews Square tram stop and walked to Costa and was giing to get my usual latte but tgey were on the first day of some of there new summer coolers so I had a Raspberry & White Chocolate creamy cooler instead it was fab then I headed into work to see where my destination was going to be hoping it might be Glasgow alas not it was Leeds again so someone got lucky today with a shorter shift no doubt the usual duckers and divers getting that while I slog it out to Leeds and I'm off tomorrow and heading to St Andrews with our Canadian visitors to show them around, so that was my day on the day Edinburghs trams restarted after a gap of 58 years and as you can see I forced my way to the front to give you a drivers eye view looking East along Princes Street on another gorgeous day and movie for the day is " Tramway 1966 "

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.