The Bee'z Kneez

For some inexplicable reason, I actually did a totally normal thing for a Sunday, at a normal time and in a normal place. I also did a normal subject, too!

After the crazy leaving-home-at-dawn London trip yesterday - big thanks to ALL for getting my Futuristic Mono Cityscape Crystal Palace circa 2014 Blip from Canary Wharf onto the first page of the Spotlights - I thought I'd enjoy a little sunshine, in the local park late morning today.

I took my Tamron SP 90mm f2.8 macro lens and was all set for some nice arty pattern shots deep amongst the plants and flowers. I was doing quite well, then this pesky customer - quite uninvited too! - flew in! I asked it to leave, blew at it but my shutter finger had this spasmodic reflex action and so kept on pushing down.

I tried to clone out this yellow furry fellow but that was just too much faff, so reluctantly, he remains. My apologies.

I hope you have a pleasant Sunday too!

Comments New comments are not currently accepted on this journal.