Vertigo

June 1st -- and the start of another month's worth of challenges! This time we will be exploring 30 days of Classic Movies.

Scottie: It's because of this fear of heights I have, this acrophobia. I wake up at night seeing that man fall from the roof and I try to reach out to him, it's just...
Midge: It wasn't your fault.
Scottie: I know. That's what everybody tells me.
Midge: Johnny, the doctors explained to you.
Scottie: I know. I know. I have acrophobia which gives me vertigo and I get dizzy. Boy, what a moment to find out I had it!

Vertigo (1958) Directed by Alfred Hitchcock

The view straight down from our kitchen window in Boston. (That balcony you see at the bottom with the pretty flowerpots on it is ten stories above the sidewalk!)

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.