Hamey

By Hamey

Didn't know I could do this....

A big thank you to ffredsmum for posting the Bishop yesterday and thus making me look at my little camera a bit harder to see if it could also be colour selective - and it can! So clever for a little cheapie one and sad as though it may seem I find this discovery exciting. I must see what else it can do that I don't know about. When are you going to start giving lessons ffredsmum??
These poppies are probably the last survivors of the wild flowers that our friend sowed up the driveway to his house (which also serves several fields) a few years ago. I think he did it by driving up slowly (an effort for him) and sprinkling the seeds as he went!
Bearing in mind June 6 is this week I thought that an early poppy tribute to those who gave so much for us would be fitting - we owe them so much and they are not forgotten.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.