Meet Ron

This is Ron, I think, although I may have got the name wrong. I met Ron after walking through the Valley of Rocks (far more dramatic than it sounds, although the views were truly wonderful). What caught my eye was Ron's bike. As I stared in wonder and disbelief at the incredible Heath-Robinson arrangement of a life on the back of the bike, Ron's friends scoffed and said, yes, everyone has the same reaction. What a bike! Imported from India, the outside is just as it arrived. The workings have been fully rebuilt using the existing parts, cleaned, repaired and cajoled into working order. The picture does not do justice to Ron (sorry if I have got the name wrong) or to the superb bike, wish I had taken a side-on shot. I wish also, that I had the same spirit of carefree adventure.

So this is just about the end of a fantastic few days in Minehead and the surrounding Exmoor park. What a fantastic part of the country. Thank you Elwin & Sue for your generosity, patience, loan of a Mercedes SLK, guided tours & constant supply of food & culture. Ah, bliss.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.