The Beast!

Today I had my first ride on the Beast I bought Mr W for his birthday 6 months ago!!! I was waiting for good weather / Mr W to be ready for me! We went on search of Poppys!

It was amazing. And quite eventful.

We were nearly taken out on a crossroads by some stupid idiot. Narrowly avoided broken legs thanks to Mr Ws quick reactions. He's a Class 1 driver don't you know!
Then we had to ride through thick, thick smoke as a car was about to catch fire.
Then we followed a bird of prey chasing a pigeon - right at head (helmet) height.
All within a few 100 yards of each other.

Then I got hit in the head by a bluetit!

You couldn't make that lot up!!!!

So we headed off to Saddlescombe Farm in Sussex as I saw a picture in our National Trust Magazine of a field of Poppy's there. Apparently the picture is 5 years old. No Poppys! But great cake!!!

Quick stop at Devils Dyke for a Selfie then Ashdown Forest for a blip with the Beast!

Great ride home again and pretty uneventful compared to the ride out!!!

xXx

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.