Life of Helga

By helgaje

Election day

Today we have the city counsel elections. I started my day by voting as I am a strong believer that we should always use our right to vote. The picture I thought was fitting for the day as it is of the Parliament. Behind the building there is this little garden that has this beautiful red tulips in full bloom.

Afterwards I headed down town for a coffee with a friend. We had a nice time chatting and observing the street life. We went to this amazing photo exhibition of this renowned photo journalist, RAX. The exhibition portrayed his career, as a photo journalist and as an artist searching for his story to tell, in pictures as well as in a documentary. Really nice exhibition.

I spent the evening at my parents house waiting for the first results in the elections before heading out to meet up with my friend who just moved back home from Canada. Excellent day!

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.