todayoutof10

By todayoutof10

Game on..!

If you're a sport lover - armchair or otherwise - there's quite a summer of sport lined up. In my house, we'll be right across the Commonwealth Games, Le Tour de France, Wimbledon and ofcourse, the daddy of them all - the World Cup.

I like to back a relative outsider in big tournaments. For me, there's no fun in backing the favourite. Or much financial return.

I've been chatting to the football wise before I place my bet and I'm narrowing down my options. My front runner at the moment is Chile, at 50-1. My footie daft nephew came for tea this afternoon and he fancies Belgium. A good shout but 18-1 is a bit too short for me. My gut tells me USA. One day, but perhaps not this year.

And I've got my Panini sticker album. And I've already bagged the best player in the world. It bodes well.

Panini stickering is a serious business. just ask the Economist!

Today outof10? A football crazy 8 ❤️

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.