Sandcastle Holidays

By Sandcastle

As close as I get to politics ...

This is another panorama in a series taken over the New Year period when I was visiting Crail.

In the 1940s there was a military camp in Crail. It performed its function and protected our country during the second world war. We won't forget that it was necessary to defend our country, but I fail to see why we need to hang on to these broken down decrepit buildings. This site has been denoted as being of historic importance and the buildings cannot be demolished. It's an eyesore.

Rant continues. I found out recently that my father's grave in Crail cemetery extension may have to be moved to make way for housing. Around 100 other graves are also there.

There's something not right about both of these things and that's what I was thinking about when I took the 5 photographs which I've put together here.

Comments
Sign in or get an account to comment.